Don’t Use “Pickup Lines”- Be Original and Situational

Saw this hottie today while I was wheeling and she was walking. She heads into a CVS, I park the ride in a gas station lot next door. I just have to see who she is, and she saw me digging her from the ride (but couldn’t really see me well). All the while she’s on her cell. I find girlfriend in the store.

She’s in the cosmetics aisle, and I sort of apologize for getting out of my ride (she asked “Are you following me?”), ask her name and introduce myself, but only after walking around the store a bit so she can talk on the phone. When I get to her, she’s off the cell. After the intro, I say, while kind of lifting my palm to refer to the beauty products, “You shouldn’t even be in this section.” More gently, I told her she didn’t need anything there. She smiled and insisted she did. Point is, situational banter is much more meaningful than throwing around pre-conceived pickup lines. They say, “I just thought of this because of you, and I’m creative.” They speak to spontaneity and fun. 

Use the situation at hand, and think on your feet. It’s a great way to sweep her off hers.

Live The Dream,

UPDATE: Yesterday a cute waitress with a great bod served me a bowl of oatmeal, and it was the first time the restaurant had sliced up the banana and arranged it circular fashion around the top of the cereal, rather than put it on a side plate. When I noticed this, I told her, “Pretty, just like you.” She laughed the laugh I often hear when women appreciate the creativity of a compliment.

ST

3 responses to “Don’t Use “Pickup Lines”- Be Original and Situational

  1. Pingback: Don't Use “Pickup Lines”- Be Original and Situational « PullJoy … | PUA - Pick Up Artist - Learn to Pick Up Women now!

  2. Hi:

    Two things

    1) I’d like your permission to (re)print your article on ‘The new adventures of old Christine’ for our website

    2) I was hoping we could use your ‘scribing’ talent for our website.

    The Best Shows Youre Not Watching (dot) com [all one word]

    ‘The Clone Wars’ is one of our featured shows. We’re hoping to round up a few people who can occasionally contribute perspective (via an article/blog) on the shows – maybe a recent episode, future direction, plot shortcomings etc.

    What’s in it for you?
    Primarily a larger audience back channeled to your blog. We don’t pay but the site has a lot of promise and we’re pretty excited about getting it off the ground. Let me know what you think.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

